The overall goal of the BMBF-funded project NaRKo ("Compliant Service Robots for Hospital Logistics", Jan. 2016 - Dec. 2018) was the development of a compliant service robot that can interact directly and safely with humans.

For this service robot "NaRKo", a compliant, omnidirectional (i.e. moving in all directions, including sideways) robot platform was built, which can detect external forces by the use of whole-body sensors, which is also suitable for moving heavy loads, can be used modularly in various applications, and is nevertheless inexpensive.

 

The service robot is intended to move autonomously through a sparsely pre-structured workspace with varying degrees of passenger traffic, so that the work processes of the persons are disturbed only slightly or not at all: By using force controls for the compliant movement of the robot, it should be made so safe that it can enter into physical contact with people without any danger and react intelligently to such contact.

Even when transporting heavy loads, the transport system should remain compliant so that it can be pushed aside intuitively and easily by a user, such as a caregiver, if it blocks the way. This intelligent reaction requires a second key function, situation recognition, which is able to detect the situation around the robot and in particular to recognize and follow people in it with their movement patterns.

 

 

 

 

If you are interested you will find an overview of our projects here.

© 2020 Locomotec GmbH. All rights reserved.

Das übergeordnete Ziel des vom BMBF geförderten Vorhabens NaRKo („Nachgiebige Serviceroboter für Krankenhauslogistik“,  Jan. 2016 – Dez. 2018) war die Entwicklung eines nachgiebigen Serviceroboters, der direkt und sicher mit Menschen interagieren kann.

Für diesen Serviceroboter "NaRKo" wurde eine nachgiebige, omnidirektionale (d.h. in alle Richtungen, auch seitwärts, fahrende) Roboterplattform gebaut, die mittels Ganzkörpersensorik externe Kräfte erfassen kann, die auch zum Bewegen schwerer Lasten geeignet ist, modular in verschiedenen Anwendungen eingesetzt werden kann, und dennoch preisgünstig ist.

 

Der Serviceroboter soll sich autonom durch einen wenig vorstrukturierten Arbeitsraum mit unterschiedlich dichtem Personenverkehr bewegen, so dass die Arbeitsabläufe der Personen wenig oder gar nicht gestört werden: Durch den Einsatz von Kraftregelungen für die nachgiebige Bewegung des Roboters soll dieser so sicher gemacht werden, dass er gefahrlos in physischen Kontakt mit Menschen und Umgebung treten und intelligent auf einen solchen Kontakt reagieren kann.

 

Auch beim Transport schwerer Lasten soll das Transportsystem nachgiebig bleiben, so dass es von einem Benutzer, etwa einer Pflegeperson, intuitiv und leicht zur Seite geschoben werden kann, wenn es diesem den Weg versperrt. Dieses intelligente Reagieren erfordert eine zweite Schlüsselfunktion, die Situationserkennung, die in der Lage ist, die Situation um den Roboter herum zu erfassen und insbesondere Personen darin mit Ihren Bewegungsmustern zu erkennen und zu verfolgen.

Eine Übersicht über weitere Projekte finden sie hier.

© 2020 Locomotec GmbH. All rights reserved.